How to recover and restore deleted items in SharePoint



 How to recover and restore deleted items in SharePoint




If you have deleted an item in SharePoint by mistake the default setting by YourOfficeAnyWhere is to keep deleted items for 1 month.

To resolve this go to your SharePoint site that YourOfficeAnyWhere host for you in the menu pain on the left hand side at the very bottom is Recycle Bin – please select this.
You will see a list of deleted items that are available for restore.

If you are logged in as an administrator of the site you can view all site content that has been deleted and restore this on a users’ behalf. To do this log on as the administrator and select “manage deleted items for the entire Site Collection” to go to the Site Collection Recycle Bin. This isn’t obvious but is above the bar with the “restore selection” (usually in blue) and is described in the text immediately above this.

YourOfficeAnyWhere provides hosted SharePoint solutions (Documents Anywhere) for businesses, along with Email Anywhere and Applications Anywhere.

 

Your Office Anywhere offer a range of Cloud Computing services centred around our Hosted Remote Desktop platform; paid monthly and per user, hosted desktops enable access to core business applications from anywhere and on any device.
Company Registration 5135448 VAT registration 834 5840 16
     

 

 

Tel: 01282 500318  | Web: www.yourofficeanywhere.co.uk

/AvatarHandler.ashx?kbattchid=7www.twitter.com/yourofficeany

 

Your Office Anywhere, Cardium Outsourcing, Unit 4, Dominion Court, Billington Road, Burnley, Lancashire, BB11 5UB, UK.

 © Your Office Anywhere 2020