How to log out a user from sage



How to log out a user from sage


Sage recognises that there are many situations when you may need to see who else is logged in to Sage Job Costing, for example, if your users are based in various different locations and you cannot easily ask who is logged in.

To view all users currently logged in to the system, open the Settings menu and choose User Activity. The User Activity window appears displaying a list of all users currently logged in to Sage Job Costing, the network name of their PC and the date and time when they logged in.

  • To view which area of the program the user is currently working in, click the Locks tab.
  • To end a user's session, select them from the list then click Remove. To update the list of users logged in, click Refresh.
To close the User Activity window and return to the Sage Job Costing desktop, click Close

 

 

Cardium offer services including Cloud Computing using Microsoft Remote Desktop Services paid for monthly and per user, installation, consultancy and virtualisation best practises.

Company Registration 5135448 VAT registration 834 5840 16

Your Office Anywhere, Cardium Outsourcing, Unit 4, Dominion Court, Billington Road, Burnley, Lancashire, BB11 5UB, UK.

 © Your Office Anywhere 2011


Add Feedback